CESSRST Internal Executive Committee

  • Fred Moshary, Ph.D.
    Fred Moshary

    Director, NOAA CESSRST

  • John Anderson, Ph.D.
    John Anderson

    Associate Research Professor of Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences at Hampton University

  • Miguel Velez-Reyes
    Miguel Velez-Reyes

    Chair and George W. Edwards, Jr./El Paso Electric Distinguished Professor in Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department at The University of Texas at El Paso

  • Patrick McCormick
    Patrick McCormick

    Co-Director of Center for Atmospheric Sciences, Professor of Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences at Hampton University

  • Rafael Rodriguez Solis
    Rafael Rodriguez Solis

    PI for NOAA-CESSRST at University of Puerto Rico Mayagüez, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Director of IRISE

  • Ruben Delgado, Ph.D.
    Ruben Delgado

    NOAA-CESSRST UMBC Campus PI, Assistant Research Professor & Theme II Coordinator

  • Shakila Merchant, Ph.D.
    Shakila Merchant

    Associate Director, NOAA CESSRST

  • Walter Oechel
    Walter Oechel

    Distinguished Professor of Biology at San Diego State University

CESSRST Consortium

CESSRST is led by The City University of New York and brings together Hampton University, VA; University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez, PR; San Diego State University, CA; University of Maryland Baltimore County, MD; University of Texas at El Paso, TX.